Tuesday, May 8, 2007

Up yer Volta

Bjork's new album Volta hits stores in Australia next week. It's said to be her most "up", commercial work since Post. It features collaborations with Antony from Antony & The Johnsons, the ubiquitous but somehow necessary Timbaland and Lightning Bolt's Brian Chippendale.
Bjork told daily internet publication Pitchfork: "With this one, it was different because I knew more emotionally what I wanted. And because I'd done two or three projects in a row that were quite serious, maybe I just needed to get that out of my system or something. So all I wanted to do for this album was just to have fun and do something that was full-bodied and really up."

Track Listing:

1. Earth Intruders
2. Wanderlust
3. The Dull Flame Of Desire
4. Innocence
5. I See Who You Are
6. Vertebrae By Vertebrae
7. Pneumonia
8. Hope
9. Declare Independence
10. My Juvenile

1 comment:

Happy Singleton said...

Can you send me a free copy?