Thursday, February 28, 2008

Touch My Body Video

First Madonna Cover and Tracklist

It's starting! Madonna appears on the cover of the next issue of Dazed & Confused looking fierce! Meanwhile the tracklist for Hard Candy has finally been announced:

Candy Store
4 Minutes
Give it 2 Me
Miles Away
She's Not Me
Beat Goes On
Dance Tonight
Spanish Lesson

Drowned Madonna has a track by track review, read it here.

Thursday, February 21, 2008

Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Buy A Piece Of Courtney Act

Australia's most famous drag queen Courtney Act has gone independent and is putting together a five track "Pop/Disco/Electro/Dance" EP for release in May. To help fund it she is selling off pieces of herself on line. For $10 you get to buy a limited edition digital piece and you will receive a signed copy of the EP (including shipping anywhere in the world!) and a weekly email with behind the scenes footage and exclusive offers. Click here to buy.

Monday, February 18, 2008

Roisin - More Amazing Artwork!

Roisin Murphy continues to deliver amazing artwork with the You Know Me Better single cover. The single is out in the UK on March 30 and there will be will be a 7" picture disc, 2 track CD and enhanced maxi CD. Tracklists to follow but more B sides are on the way!

Sunday, February 17, 2008

Wow Single Out - Australia Loses

So Wow is out this week in the UK and Australia. The UK is getting CD1, CD2 and a 12" and Australia is getting one CD single. That wouldn't be too bad, only THEY LEFT CHERRY BOMB OFF THE AUSTRALIAN TRACKLIST! Cherry Bomb is one of the best tracks to come from the whole X period. Go get it any way you can.

Here are the tracklists:

1. Wow
2. Cherry Bomb

1. Wow
2. Do It Again
3. Carried Away
4. Wow [Death Metal Disco scene mix]

1. Wow
2. Wow [CSS remix]
3. Wow [fuck me I'm famous remix by David Guetta and Joachim Garraud]
4. Wow [MSTRKRFT remix]

Aus Single - See UK CD2 (boo!)

Wednesday, February 13, 2008

Girls Aloud Can't Speak French Details

2 Track CD
1.Can't Speak French - Radio Edit
2. Hoxton Heroes

Maxi CD:
1. Can't Speak French - Radio Edit
2. Je Ne Parle Pas Francais
3. Can't Speak French - Passions Mix
4. With Every Heartbeat (Live on Radio 1's Live Lounge)
5. Can't Speak French - Enhanced Video

iTunes Download Package:
1. Can't Speak French - Tony Lamezma Remix
2. Can't Speak French - Radio Edit

Here is the fantastic video:

Sunday, February 10, 2008

Roisin Heading To Australia!

The amazing Roisin Murphy is coming to Australia as part of this years V Festival line up, and she is also doing a couple of side shows. Hooray!

Sat 29 March - SYDNEY - V Festival
Sun 30 March - GOLD COAST - V Festival
Tue 1 April - BRISBANE - The Tivoli

Wed 2 April - SYDNEY - The Metro
Fri 4 April - MELBOURNE - Billboard
Sat 5 April - MELBOURNE - V Festival
Sun 6 April - PERTH - V Festival

Tuesday, February 5, 2008

3rd Spoon of Suga

Forget the machete attacks and sexual harrassment suits. It's Denial time as the Babes get back to business with single #3 from Change. This sublime pop-rock gem gets 2 mixes and a b-side, their version of Plain White T's Hey There Delilah, out March 17 (digital release March 10). The Denial video [below], directed by Harvey B-Brown (Scissor Sisters, George Michael), has been described as a 'flipbook of Italian Vogue photoshoots'.

As for the elusive Stonebridge mix of My Love Is Pink, which featured in our Dolly Dozen a few weeks back, this can be grabbed off the Stonebridge website if you're quick. Right-click when you get to track 4 on the player.

Sunday, February 3, 2008

Discipline Tracklist

01. I.D.
02. Feedback
03. LUV
04. Spinnin
05. Rollercoaster
06. Bathroom Break
07. Rock With U
08. 2nite
09. Can't B Good
10. 4 Words
11. Never Letchu Go
12. Truth Or Dare
13. Greatest X
14. Good Morning Janet
15. So Much Betta
16. Play Selection
17. The 1
18. What's Ur Name
19. The Meaning
20. Discipline
21. Back
22. Curtainss

Meanwhile LUV and Rock With U are streaming on Janet's official site - and they are great! Listen here.

Time To Rave About Rufus

We are quite surprised at ourselves for never having mentioned the brilliant Rufus Wainwright here at Disko Dollies. Well after seeing him in concert on Saturday night we thought it was high time we rectified that. Rufus was in town promoting his amazing latest album Release the Stars.

Here is the video for single Going To a Town.

No More Spice Shows?

Mel B let it slip during an interview that there would be no more Spice concert dates after the US shows, so all that talk of "doing it for the fans to say goodbye" seems to be incorrect after all. Oh well, maybe there will be a DVD so they can take more of their fans cash, even though this was never "about the money".

Saturday, February 2, 2008