Friday, December 30, 2011

Titanium Video

Another New Vickers Song

Diana Vickers has released another great "buzz song", this one called Kiss of a Bullet. She has given the song away for free on her facebook and twitter.

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Madonna Album News

The title of another new Madonna track has been revealed as Turn up the Radio, produced by Martin Sloveig. Apparently the song is being considered for single number two or three. Also after Sia tweeted that her songs didn't make the album rumour has it that they have decided to go with her track Trust as the album opener, and that Sia was summoned to New York to finish it. So far the tracks we know about are:

Gimme All Ur Luvin'
Girls Gone Wild
Bang Bang
Again And Again
Church Of Wild Restrictions
Turn Up The Radio

Meanwhile this is the poster for Madonna's new fragrance Truth or Dare. It's very Erotica!

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Pet Shop Boys Format

The Pet Shop Boys have revealed the cover and tracklisting for their new B Side album Format, released on February 6th.

1. The truck driver and his mate
2. Hit and miss
3. In the night (1995)
4. Betrayed
5. How I learned to hate rock 'n' roll
6. Discoteca (New Version)
7. The calm before the storm
8. Confidential (Demo for Tina)
9. The boy who couldn't keep his clothes on
10. Delusions of grandeur
11. The view from your balcony
12. Disco potential
13. Silver age
14. Screaming
15. The ghost of myself
16. Casting a shadow
17. Lies
18. Sexy Northerner

1. Always
2. Nightlife
3. Searching for the face of Jesus
4. Between two islands
5. Friendly fire
6. We're the Pet Shop Boys
7. Transparent
8. I didn't get where I am today
9. The Resurrectionist
10. Girls don't cry
11. In private (7-inch mix): Pet Shop Boys with Elton John
12. Blue on blue
13. No time for tears (7-inch mix)
14. Bright young things
15. Party song
16. We're all criminals now
17. Gin and Jag
18. After the event
19. The former enfant terrible
20. Up and down

Madonna Album Officially Announced

Madonna's new label Interscope today announced that her new album will be out in late March following the single Gimme All Your Luvin (?) in January. The single will be released in time for her Super Bowl performance on February 5th . Madonna has signed a three album deal with Interscope, reportedly earing her a base of one million dollars per album.
In other news today Madonna recieved a Golden Globe nomination for Masterpiece for best original song. W.E also scored a best original score nomination.

Kelly's Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You) Video

Wasn't it called What Doesn't Kill You (Stronger) before?

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

New Kelly EP

Kelly Clarkson will release an EP of "revamped" versions of past hits including Since You've Been Gone, Never Again and My Life Would Suck Without You as well as three tracks from the new album, Mr Know It All, What Doesn't Kill You (Stronger) and You Can't Win. The nine track EP will also include I'll Be Home For Christmas, although it's released on December 27 so you might have to save that for next year.

1000th Post!

Lana Del Rey Born to Die Video

Please hurry up album.

Cher Lloyd's Dub on the Track Video

Monday, December 12, 2011

Vanbot - Remixes

Vanbot has released a remix EP Vanbot - Remixes on iTunes and Amazon. The package includes mixes by Bremen, Fear of Tigers, Christian Niva and Hit’epa. Head here to listen to the tracks.

Friday, December 9, 2011

New Diana Vickers Song (and it's Free!)

Diana Vickers has released a new track called Music to Make the Boys Cry. It's described as an official buzz single, and is available for free here, all you need to do is give them your email address and agree to receive Vickers news, so it's a win win.

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Ladyhawke is Back!

Ladyhawke is finally back with new album Anxiety which will be released March 16 following the single Black White & Blue. The album was recorded in New Zealand and France with long time collaborator Pascal Gabriel and will include 10 tracks. We were lucky to attend an intimate gig this week where she showcased the news songs and they sounded great, rockier than the first album. Click here for a teaser and glimpse at the making of the cover art.

New Goldfrapp Single and Album

Goldfrapp have released a new video for single Yellow Halo which is one of two new tracks that will appear on their forthcoming best of compilation The Singles. The other track is called Meloncholy Sky, the album will be released on Feb 6.

Monday, December 5, 2011

Nicola Covers Girls Aloud

Nicola Roberts will be releasing her new single Yo-Yo on January 8th, and it has been revealed that the B side will be a solo version of the great Girls Aloud B side Memory of You! You can listen to a clip of her version on UK itunes now. Click here to watch the Yo-Yo video.

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Madonna Masterpiece

Guy Oseary has confirmed that Madonna has included a new ballad on the W.E soundtrack called Masterpiece. It was produced by William Orbit and has been described as "very orchestral". This conjures up memories of Madonna's other soundtrack masterpeice, the criminally forgotten I'll Remember. Let's hope it's as good as that!