Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Yes, it's official

Farrow, the team behind those famously minimalist Pet Shop Boys album covers, have done it again with the sleeve for the upcoming album Yes, out March 23. It's 11 squares, representing each track on the album.

Not long now till the new single, Love Etc, get its first spin on BBC Radio 2, February 9, with the proper release on March 16. Confirmed remixes are on the way from Gui Boratto (Goldfrapp) and PSB.

Cyndi Remix Album

Next month Cyndi Lauper will release a remix album Floor Remixes. The first single Girls Just Wanna Set Your Heart Free is a mash up and you can view the brand new video here.


1. Girls Just Want To Have Fun / Set Your Heart
2. Into The Nightlife (Freedombunch Remix)
3. Same Ol' Story (Pink Noise Remix)
4. Time After Time (Freedombunch Remix)
5. Set Your Heart (Freedombunch Remix)
6. High & Mighty (Tom Novy Remix)
7. Into The Nightlife (Johnny Pinkfinger vs Mihell Mix )
8. Same Ol' Story (Extended Remix)
9. Girls Just Wanna Set Your Heart
10. True Colors (Ukawanimation! Ocarina Mega-Mix)

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Is Madonna Coming (Part II)

Madonna has officially announced on her website that she is resuming her Sticky and Sweet tour and kicking it off again in Europe in July "hitting the cities she didn't get a chance to in 2008". Rumours are persisting that she will add Japan and Australian dates this time and word is it will be around September, these dates even showed up on a tour schedule that’s floating around:

September 24th 2009 - Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, Australia
September 26th 2009 - ANZ Stadium, Sydney, Australia
September 29th 2009 - Telstra Dome, Melbourne, Australia
October 3rd 2009 - Subiaco Oval, Perth, Australia

Fingers crossed (again) (but we won't get our hopes up).

Acoustic Gaga

Lady Gaga is releasing an EP called The Cherrytree Sessions on February 3rd. It features new acoustic versions of her three singles Just Dance, Poker Face and Eh Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say). Listen to preview clips here.

Sunday, January 25, 2009

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Monday, January 19, 2009

Girls Aloud History

This week Girls Aloud celebrate their 20th consecutive top ten hit in the UK as their new single The Loving Kind makes it’s way to # 10 (eleven of which have made the top three). Lets have a look at their unblemished record:

1 Sound Of The Underground Dec 2002
2 No Good Advice May 2003
3 Life Got Cold Aug 2003
2 Jump Nov 2003
2 The Show Jul 2004
2 Love Machine Sep 2004
1 I'll Stand By You Nov 2004
4 Wake Me Up Mar 2005
7 Long Hot Summer Sep 2005
4 Biology Nov 2005
9 See The Day Dec 2005
6 Whole Lotta History Mar 2006
3 Something Kinda Ooooh Oct 2006
4 I Think We're Alone Now Dec 2006
1 Walk This Way Mar 2007
5 Sexy No No No Sep 2007
3 Call The Shots Dec 2007
9 Can't Speak French Mar 2008
1 The Promise Nov 2008
10 The Loving Kind Jan 2009

Amazing. They could release a best of with a sticker that said "Contains TWENTY top ten singles!" if only they hadn't already released a greatest hits after just three albums. Oh well.

Diva is a Female Version of a Hustler...

The videos for Beyonce's next singles are now available for your viewing pleasure. Check out Halo here and Diva here. Nice to see more hot dancing from Sasha Fierce.

Friday, January 16, 2009

Thursday, January 15, 2009

New Depeche Mode Album

Depeche Mode have announced that they will be releasing their 12th studio album Sounds of the Universe on April 21st. First single is Wrong and other tracks include Jezebel, In Chains and Hole to Feed. More info to come on the album and a new world tour on their official website.

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

The Next P!nk Single...

Kelly’s Life Would Suck Without Us

This is the cover of Kelly Clarkson’s new album All I Ever Wanted. On Kelly’s blog she said “it’s very colorful and they have definitely photo-shopped the crap out of me but i don’t care haha! whoever she is, she looks great ha!”. Indeed.

Here is the single My Life Would Suck Without You.

Thursday, January 8, 2009

Yes please, actually

Pet Shop Boys have announced the tracklist to their new album Yes on their official website. The album has a tentative release date of March 23 and as previously reported it has been produced by Xenomania.

All Over The World samples Tchaikovsky and the new b-sides for Love Etc are titled We're All Criminals Now and Gin And Jag.

1. Love Etc.
2. All Over the World
3. Beautiful People
4. Did You See Me Coming
5. Vulnerable
6. More Than a Dream
7. Building a Wall
8. King Of Rome
9. Pandemonium
10. The Way It Used To Be
11. Legacy

Friday, January 2, 2009

Paula Does Kylie

Paula Abdul gave Kylie Spinning Around and now it looks like it's Kylie's turn to return the favour!  Paula's next single is a cover of Kylie's track Boombox which was recorded for X but not used.  Kylie did perform the track on her X2008 tour and fans were hoping for a release of some sort but it looks like the track is now a Paula song.  Paula will be premiering the song on her new show Paula Abdul's Rah Cheerleeding Bowl which is starting in the US this week.  You can listen to a sneak peak on her website here

Thursday, January 1, 2009